Just started playing and a little lost

Discussion in 'Final Fantasy: Brave Exvius' started by Blerk, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Blerk

Blerk Nomos

Server:
    Global
    Friend ID:
    Ask
    Leader:
    Zeruiah, Ark, Avant (for FH)
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Raid Class:
    RC 6
    Currently Playing:
    BF, Dark Souls 3, Rock Band 4, BLOODBORNE
    Hello everyone. I just started playing FFBE (I installed it when the collab was going on but just now getting around to playing it) and I'm kind of confused about the mechanics and what makes a unit good. The unit stat page is confusing to me as I can't really tell what I'm looking at and the only thing that stands out as determining a unit's worth is the star rating.
    Anyways, I did some summons with the free tickets they give you (way more generous than BF, holy cow) and I'm just wondering who I should be focused on raising. I have:
    Vivi x2
    Chizuru
    Mercedes
    Charlotte x6
    and a couple of more things I can't remember right now. Chizuru seems to be doing the most damage based on my questing so far but I really don't know.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

2. Exarion

Exarion Eris

Server:
    Global
    Leader:
    Zeruiah, Azurai, Avant, Zekt, Rozalia, Ark, Shion
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Raid Class:
    RC 6
    Currently Playing:
    Urban Rivals, Eredan ITCG
    Chizuru is nice, she's a good physical damage unit.
    Vivi is correct for a mage. He's only a 4* unit but he learns Dual Black Magic, enabling him to cast 2 spells in one turn. It compensates a little the fact he's only a 4* unit with low stats. I used him a lot because I only had him as mage at the beginning. I hope you will get a better mage in the future because Vivi has very low stats and it will be difficult to keep him alive in Dirnado (the second world). In Grandshelt (the first world) it's ok.