Tips/help with 3rd arc. Need strong summoners to take pity.

Discussion in 'Summoner Mode' started by Guy_at_zoo, Jan 20, 2018.

1. Guy_at_zoo

Guy_at_zoo Knight

Server:
    Global
    Friend ID:
    Leader:
    Cheery Bjørn and Lin Lin
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Hey guys, I’ve been playing BF off and on for two years, and I’ve finally stumbled upon the 3rd arc of the story. If there’s one thing I’ve learned so far it’s that the grind is real. Real enough to finally drive me to the forums to ask if anyone can help me out. I’m asking for general tips on starting out, narrowing down my weps/type as to not invest my time pointlessly, and maybe just general information you high levels wish you knew starting the summoner arc. If anyone feels kind enough to drop a friend code with a high level summoner I gift daily.

2. Brian Szotak

Brian Szotak Darkstalker

Server:
    Global
    Friend ID:
    Leader:
    Blaze, Sae, Zegstia
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Raid Class:
    RC 6
    Currently Playing:
    Fallout 4, Skyrim
    I'm still kind of new to summoner arc, but I'd recommend getting as far as you can until you run into a battle you can't beat. Then hard stop for a bit.

Reason being, you get STP (summoner training points) when you use friends, similar to the way you get honor points in regular mode. Right now you are only geting 50 STP for each battle. But later (probably the first of February), you'll get 400 STP per summoner quest. The STP can then be spent to boost your summoner stats, your weapon skills, your ability to use stronger summons, and your summoner avatar level.

3. Brian Szotak

Brian Szotak Darkstalker

Server:
    Global
    Friend ID:
    Leader:
    Blaze, Sae, Zegstia
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Raid Class:
    RC 6
    Currently Playing:
    Fallout 4, Skyrim