Vargas is getting bland

Discussion in 'Units & Squads' started by Gun Axsassin, Jan 4, 2018.

?

So for my offensive Leader

1. Keep Vargas?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Dirk Reso

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Daze

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Kitsu

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Ilm

33.3%
  6. Feeva

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. Kira

33.3%
  8. Lauda

33.3%
  9. Zellha

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  10. Neither above, comment down

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Gun Axsassin

Gun Axsassin Hero

Server:
    Global
    Friend ID:
    Jiradui
    Leader:
    Chloe
    Level:
    Hunter Rank:
    Raid Class:
    RC 6
    Currently Playing:
    CS:GO
    Ignis Halcyon Vargas is my very first unit, sticking with me ever since I started playing Brave Frontier, and is also my first Omni Unit.
    In terms of stats alone he is probably my highest unit, with 9.8k Atk and 27k HP without including LS. Yet, the only thing he does other than smacking other enemies is boosting BB Gauges, barely having enough sustainability to make it through high level bosses (not to say my entire squad will be wiped).
    I currently have a total of 15 different Omni Units, almost all of them having an extra enhancement like maybe say, Divine Law Kanon and Cerulean Grace Eriana are supports who can negate status effects and do a good amount of healing, Fate-Eater Ilm and Chloe (from Alchemist's Code) are pretty much the ones bosses have trouble with, especially when Ilm actually gets stronger the weaker he is.

I already figured that I will have a support, a mitigator and an offensive-boosting unit as 3 of my Leader Units. I already covered the first 2 slots with Eriana and Chloe, so it comes down to the offensive one. Vargas is great and all, but when I slowly get newer and better units, he gets sorta...useless? Unless I spend almost all my SP just to unlock the "Probable resistance to 1 KO attacks to UBB", he just has no sustainability.

I'm already deciding on who to replace Vargas as a Leader.